Felt // Bill Coleman

Description

Year of creation: 2018

Duration: 50 min

3 performers, 1 musician

Three performers dive into our felt experiences of the natural world, dancing on a circular, hand- woven in Mongolian felt floor, surrounded closely by spectators who are welcome and indispensable to this unique visual and

auditory experience.

Created by choreographer Bill Coleman in collaboration with dancers and with kindergarten children, Felt asks us to recall the wonder of life and experience a performance as we might a community gathering. Live musical accompaniment. The project's flexible, minimalist production makes it highly adaptable to all environments: a traditional performance venue, gallery, and outdoors.

 

Please come prepared to respectfully participate and enjoy the experience. No experience required.

Credits

Choreography - Bill Coleman | Performance - Rob Abubo, Ann Trepanier, Mairi Greig | Music : Jaron Freeman-Fox | ​Scenography - Edward Poitras, Robin Poitras (design) & Dairiijav Munkhsukh (fabrication) | Costume - Mairi Greig

Photos : Mongolia Contemporary Dance Festival

Felt // Bill Coleman

Description

Année de création : 2018

50 min

3 interprètes, 1 musicien

Dansant sur une surface circulaire de feutre tissé à la main en Mongolie, trois interprètes nous invitent dans une exploration sensorielle du monde. Le public, en périphérie, prend une part active et indispensable à cette expérience visuelle et auditive unique.

Créé par le chorégraphe Bill Coleman, en collaboration avec des danseurs et des enfants d’âge préscolaire, Felt nous amène à renouveler notre émerveillement devant la beauté du monde et à vivre ce spectacle comme on pourrait vivre un rassemblement communautaire. La pièce bénéficie d’un accompagnement musical en direct. Les besoins flexibles et minimalistes du projet lui permettent de s’adapter à tous les environnements : salles de spectacle conventionnelles, galeries, espaces extérieurs, etc.

 

Veuillez-vous préparer à une participation active et respectueuse et à vivre une expérience empreinte d’une joie communicative. Aucune expérience préalable n'est requise.

Crédits

Chorégraphie - Bill Coleman | Performance - Rob Abubo, Ann Trepanier, Mairi Greig | Musique : Jaron Freeman-Fox | ​Scénographie - Edward Poitras, Robin Poitras (conception) & Dairiijav Munkhsukh (fabrication) | Costume - Mairi Greig

Photos : Mongolia Contemporary Danse Festival