What Will Come // Sébastien Provencher + Julia B. Laperrière

Description

Year of creation: 2020

Duration: 50 min

Duet

What Will Come is both a question and a hypothesis. Two beings in a conditioned universe; a universe that surpasses them, but who’s laws they strive to discover, whereas it is already deconstructing. Gradually, accidents multiply; coincidences and unpredictability take over.

This creation questions the human obsession of categorization, juxtaposed with the world’s natural tendency to move towards chaos. How are categories, order and compartmentalization reflected in our bodies and in our environment? With this work, Julia B. Laperrière and Sébastien Provencher take interest in the notion of entropy as a research tool and a force for dismantling.

Credits

Creation and performance - Julia B. Laperrière & Sébastien Provencher | Sound design - Deepneue / Braulio Bandeira | Scenography -  Hannah Dougherty | Dramaturgy advisor - Lynda Rahal | Advisor - Christine Charles | Ligthing design - Nicola Dubois |
Costumes design - Tricia Crivellaro | Production assistant - Micaela Kühn Jara | Communications - Clotilde Dyotte-Gabelier | Video -  Jean-Philippe Sansfaçon  

Support from -  Conseil des Arts du Canada, Conseil des Arts de Montréal, Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec, LOJIQ
Creation partners -  Théâtre de la Ville de Longueuil, La Serre Arts Vivants, Fabrik Potsdam, Lake Studios Berlin

Photos : Marie-Pier Meilleur et Nuphar Blencher

What Will Come // Sébastien Provencher + Julia B. Laperrière

Description

Année de création : 2020

Durée : 50 min

Duo 

What Will Come se pose ici à la fois comme question et hypothèse. Deux êtres dans un univers conditionné; un univers qui les dépasse mais dont ils s’efforcent de découvrir les lois, alors que celui-ci se déconstruit déjà. Progressivement les accidents se multiplient, hasards et imprévisibilités prennent le dessus.

Cette nouvelle création s’intéresse à l’obsession humaine de catégorisation, juxtaposée à la tendance naturelle du monde à s’orienter vers le chaos. Comment se traduisent les catégories, l’ordre et la compartimentation dans nos corps et nos espaces de vie? Julia B. Laperrière et Sébastien Provencher s’intéressent ici à la notion d’entropie comme outil de recherche et force de démantèlement.

Crédits

Création et interprétation - Julia B. Laperrière & Sébastien Provencher | Conception sonore - Deepneue / Braulio Bandeira | Scénographie -  Hannah Dougherty | Aide à la dramaturgie - Lynda Rahal | Regard extérieur - Christine Charles | Conception lumières - Nicola Dubois |
Costumes - Tricia Crivellaro | Assistance à la production - Micaela Kühn Jara | Communications - Clotilde Dyotte-Gabelier | Vidéographie -  Jean-Philippe Sansfaçon  

 

Subventions -  Conseil des Arts du Canada, Conseil des Arts de Montréal, Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec, LOJIQ
Partenaires de création -  Théâtre de la Ville de Longueuil, La Serre Arts Vivants, Fabrik Potsdam, Lake Studios Berlin

Photos : Marie-Pier Meilleur et Nuphar Blencher

Contact

nicolas@fove.ca / +1-514-220-1542

melanie@fove.ca

​FÔVE Diffusion est basé à Montréal, Québec, Canada.

  • Fôve diffusion
  • Instagram
Capture d’écran, le 2018-10-29 à 11.52.4